Federation of ASEAN Travel Associations
Blazing the trail for tourism in ASEAN

The Federation of ASEAN Travel Associations (FATA) is the umbrella body for national travel associations within the ASEAN region. The combined number of travel agents under FATA members exceeds 7,700 serving a population of over 622 million people in ASEAN.

FATA serves as a platform for members to discuss industry issues, address challenges and monitor trends and engage with other organisations at the regional level to achieve the desired objectives. It provides a sense of ASEAN Community for individual travel agents operating in the region.



Gathering the voices of national travel associations in ASEAN and amplifying the needs of the travel and tourism industries in the region.

Raising Standards

Working in solidarity as a regional organisation to create greater impetus in raising industry standards and containing emerging threats.

Affirmative Action

Developing opportunities, forging strong global partnerships and implementing strategic initiatives to grow and develop regional tourism.



Uniting Members in common purpose, working in a close bond of cooperation, fellowship and assistance in furthering and protecting the interests of the Members


Foster and maintain the best of relations among the ASEAN countries and their peoples and with other related organisations and associations within and outside ASEAN

Highest Standards

Strive towards the attainment of the highest standards of service and facilities for travelers and tourists


Uphold the dignity and the ethics of the tour and travel business and to strive towards professionalism


Encourage, support and contribute to develop tourism into and within the ASEAN region

Committee Members Term 2020-2021

Datuk Tan Kok Liang
MATTA - Malaysian Association of Tour and Travel Agents, Malaysia

Deputy President
Chhay Sivlin
CATA - Cambodian Association of Travel Agents, Cambodia

Secretary General
Ritchie Tuano
PTAA - Philippine Travel Agencies Association, Philippines

Honorary Treasurer
Samson Tan
NATAS - National Association of Travel Agents Singapore, Singapore

Committee Member
Naung Naung Han
UMTA - Union of Myanmar Travel Associations, Myanmar

Committee Member
Wachira Wichaiwatana
TTAA - Thai Travel Agents Association, Thailand

Committee Member
YB Hj Shabli Arsad
ATAB - Association of Travel Agents Brunei, Brunei Darussalam

Honorary Members

Datuk Hamzah Rahmat

Dr. Aung Myat Kyaw

Elly Hutabarat

YM Tunku Dato Seri (Dr) Iskandar Tunku Abdullah